In November 2012, Airbnb acquired NabeWise, a city guide that aggregates curated information for specified locations.[57] The acquisition shifted the company focus toward offering hyperlocal recommendations to travelers.[58] That same month, Airbnb launched "Neighborhoods", a travel guide of 23 cities that provides in-depth information via collaborative filtering to help travelers choose a neighborhood in which to stay based on criteria such as public transportation, dining, peace & quiet, nightlife, tourist attractions, and shopping.[59][60][61][62][63]
We started by auditing and printing out many of our designs, both old and new. Laying the flows side by side on a board, we could see where and how the experiences were breaking and where we needed to start making changes. We figured that the best way to begin was by tackling issues head on. Each of us focused on a screen or product area to redesign, And we established a few principles to guide us with these individual designs:
The contractor will not discharge or in any other manner discriminate against employees or applicants because they have inquired about, discussed, or disclosed their own pay or the pay of another employee or applicant. However, employees who have access to the compensation information of other employees or applicants as a part of their essential job functions cannot disclose the pay of other employees or applicants to individuals who do not otherwise have access to compensation information, unless the disclosure is (a) in response to a formal complaint or charge,(b) in furtherance of an investigation, proceeding, hearing, or action, including an investigation conducted by the employer, or (c) consistent with the contractor’s legal duty to furnish information. 41 CFR 60-1.35(c)
American Airlines offers a wide variety of food and entertainment options to accommodate its guests in all cabins. Passengers in the Main Cabin can enjoy programming on their personal devices free of charge through the airline's mobile app. They could also choose from a large selection of entertainment options streamed on the back of the seat right in front of them. On many flights, the carrier also plays current movies, TV shows, and other popular clips on the overhead screens in the cabin.
TSA Plans to Use More Biometrics at Airport Security Checkpoints: This may creep out some passengers, but it’s probably the right move. Facial scans don’t have a 100 percent success rate, but neither do humans. And facial scans are probably faster than today’s process, in which humans must check a face against an ID card or passport. Alan Levin of Bloomberg explains what TSA plans.
Expedia Group is an online travel company. The company provides travel products and services to leisure and corporate travelers, including travel agencies, tour operators, travel supplier direct websites and call centers, consolidators and wholesalers of travel products and services, large online portals and search websites, certain travel meta-search websites, mobile travel applications, social media websites, as well as traditional consumer eCommerce and group buying websites. It also offers travel and non-travelRead More
Delta Air Lines Sees Premium Profit: On their third quarter earnings call, Delta executives confirmed what I had been hearing anecdotally for a while: Customers are buying premium seats at an increased rate. With a hot economy, more business and high-end leisure travelers are deciding they can afford business class, domestic first class, premium economy, and extra-legroom economy class seats. The business is so strong Delta executives said they would consider installing more premium seats.
This Privacy Policy applies to persons seeking potential employment with American Airlines, Inc., or certain of American Airline Inc.'s affiliates (collectively, "we", "us", "our", or "American"), on this job application website. Certain American affiliates have their own privacy policies and procedures in place apart from this Privacy Policy. This Privacy Policy sets out the basis upon which we and our third-party partners may collect, use, store, share and keep secure the personal information provided to us in connection with your application for a position with American. The term "job applicant" or "you," as used in this Privacy Policy, means individuals who apply for, or are in the process of being considered for, employment with American.
Flight Attendants at American wholly owned Regional Carriers (Envoy – former American Eagle), Piedmont and PSA are all represented by Association of Flight Attendants – Communications Workers of America (AFA-CWA). USAirways Flight Attendants were active members of AFA-CWA prior to the merger. They are honorary lifetime members. AFA-CWA is the largest Flight Attendant Union in the industry and is operated by Flight Attendants.
Situated at the intersection of I-35W and I-20, Radisson Hotel Fort Worth South is located about 15 minutes from downtown. With Texas Christian University (TCU) just six miles from the hotel, families can easily visit the campus for graduations, Horned Frogs games or tours. Planning an event in the area? Our hotel’s conference center is the largest of its kind in south Fort Worth, making it the ideal venue for your next meeting.
Please complete the highlighted {0} field below. Dates must be between {0} and {1}. The date must be prior to {0}. The date must be {0} or after. Dates must be at least {0} days apart. Dates must be no more than {0} days apart. Please choose a different destination from origin. We are only able to book between 1 and {0} travellers. Please adjust the number of travellers for your search. Date format should be MM/dd/yyyy. Your length of stay cannot be longer than {0} nights. Please provide the ages of children below. Enter your departure date in this format: {0}. Enter your return date in this format: {0}. Tell us where you're flying from. Tell us where you're flying to. Please complete the highlighted origin field below. Please complete the highlighted destination field below. Please complete the highlighted departing date field(s) below. The departing dates must occur after the previous departing date. Please correct the departing date(s). Each infant in lap must be accompanied by a traveler age 12 or older. Your partial check-in and check-out dates must fall within your arrival and departure dates. Please review your dates. The drop-off date and time must occur at least two hours after the pick-up date and time. Make sure your pick-up time is 2 hours after the current time. Please provide the driver's age below. Driver’s age must be between 18 - 99. Please select origin from the options provided. Please select destination from the options provided. The number of railcards cannot exceed the number of travellers Please provide a rails card type. The returning date and time must occur after departure date and time. Please provide the ages of youth below. Please provide the ages of seniors below. Some of your BahnCards cannot be used together. Select a station you are travelling from Select a station you are travelling to Select a valid departure date Select a valid returning date Tell us the age(s) of children travelling Tell us the age(s) of youth travelling Tell us the age(s) of seniors travelling Select a different destination station from origin station Enter between 1 and {0} travellers for this trip Currently this route is not supported.
In January 2013, American launched a new rebranding and marketing campaign dubbed, "The New American". In addition to a new logo, American Airlines introduced a new livery for its fleet. The airline calls the new livery and branding "a clean and modern update".[64] The current design features an abstract American flag on the tail, along with a silver-painted fuselage, as a throw-back to the old livery. The new design was painted by Leading Edge Aviation Services in California.[70] Doug Parker, the incoming CEO indicated that the new livery could be short-lived, stating that "maybe we need to do something slightly different than that ... The only reason this is an issue now is because they just did it right in the middle, which kind of makes it confusing, so that gives us an opportunity, actually, to decide if we are going to do something different because we have so many airplanes to paint".[71]

At Expedia, we never stand still. Now we're expanding our Lodging Partner Services division –LPS for short. Right now we're investing in LPS, taking on new people in our Global Market Management and Partner Account Management teams. We're the people that find, sign up, onboard, market, and support the hundreds of thousands of hotels across the world on which our business relies. Without us, there'd be no Expedia.

Airbnb is an American home rental platform based in San Francisco that lets people list, find, and rent short-term lodging in 65,000 cities and more than 191 countries across the globe. Founded in 2008 by Brian Chesky, Joe Gebbia, and Nathan Blecharczyk, it has done more than any other company to change the way people find places to stay away from home. In recent years, Airbnb has evolved its peer-to-peer model to give hosts the tech tools they need to run a seamless, sophisticated operation. More than 40% of Airbnb listings are now available via Instant Book, allowing guests to make reservations much as they would a hotel booking, and a new check-in tool automatically feeds arrival instructions to them via the app. The company has also expanded into Business Travel Ready listings, which offer travelers a designated work space, guaranteed Wi-Fi, and more. Now valued at $31 billion, the company is also helping travelers explore the world outside their rentals. In 2016, Airbnb launched Trips, a service that lures travelers out of their rentals for local tours and adventures in 20 countries and 30 cities around the globe. And in an effort to address humanitarian issues, Airbnb launched an Open Homes program in 2017 that allows hosts to offer housing to refugees, displaced travelers, and those seeking shelter after disasters. 

Our tagline says it all: ‘no nonsense mobile app development’. We specialize in developing apps for mobile devices. For iOS and Android. We debuted in the App Store in 2008 and successfully transferred our successes to the Google Play early 2009. Our knowledge and experience is also available for third parties, which in the past has resulted in satisfied clients for whom we developed custom built apps.
It’s a nickname Isom likes, he told me last month at Skift Global Forum, because he believes D0 — that’s airline speak for flights that leave on time — is the most important metric for operations. He became animated speaking about the “choreography” required for punctual departures, from what happens at ticketing counters to fueling, catering, and cleaning.
Whether you’ve just arrived and need lodging in a jiffy, or you were so busy planning your vacation that you forgot to book a hotel in advance, don’t fret—Expedia.com has you covered. There’s no need to spend the rest of your day frantically searching for accommodations. We know life can throw some curveballs, so we feature a listing of accommodations that makes it quick and easy to find a motel or hotel near you.
On December 9, 2015, American announced a new Premium Economy product for most long-haul widebody aircraft. This new product debuted on the new 787-9s in late 2016 and will be retrofitted to all other widebody aircraft within the next three years, excluding 767s due to their upcoming retirement. The seats will be wider than standard Main Cabin seats and will offer 38" of pitch, 2" more than Main Cabin Extra seats, as well as a footrest. Premium Economy customers will also get two free checked bags, priority boarding, and enhanced food and drink service including free alcohol. This product will make American Airlines the first U.S. carrier to offer a four-cabin aircraft.[40]
Ready for the “Sunshine State”? No trip to Florida is complete without experiencing its incredible beach cities, so head due east from NOLA to check out our hotels in Pensacola, FL, then keep going on your tour de beaches by booking any of our hotels in Daytona. Enjoy an endless summer by heading down south for more sun—our Miami hotels range from affordable to posh, and our Florida Keys hotels let you enjoy sun-drenched swankiness without sacrificing savings. If your goal is to take the kiddos to the best theme parks in the nation without breaking the bank, we’ll help you find the cheapest hotel in Orlando, while keeping you close to the action. And our Jacksonville hotels are conveniently located near the city’s renowned museums, not to mention its nearby beach areas.
Located in the heart of the walkable upscale community of Birmingham, Michigan, and just 20 miles from downtown Detroit, The Townsend Hotel is known for its exceptional service and amenities, including the award-winning upscale contemporary restaurant, Rugby Grille, Afternoon Tea, The Townsend Bakery and a variety of world-class banquet, catering, and wedding services.

On December 9, 2015, American announced a new Premium Economy product for most long-haul widebody aircraft. This new product debuted on the new 787-9s in late 2016 and will be retrofitted to all other widebody aircraft within the next three years, excluding 767s due to their upcoming retirement. The seats will be wider than standard Main Cabin seats and will offer 38" of pitch, 2" more than Main Cabin Extra seats, as well as a footrest. Premium Economy customers will also get two free checked bags, priority boarding, and enhanced food and drink service including free alcohol. This product will make American Airlines the first U.S. carrier to offer a four-cabin aircraft.[40]
In some cases, passengers may qualify for free checked baggage, but there is a baggage fee for most flights to North America, Mexico, and Central America. On domestic routes, the first checked bag will be subject to a fee of $25. The second bag will be $35, the third bag will be $150, and all additional bags up to 10 will be $200 each. Transatlantic and Transpacific flight passengers may check at least one bag for free.

Airbnb is a community marketplace that allows property owners and travelers to connect with each other for the purpose of renting unique vacation spaces around the world. The Airbnb community users’ activities are conducted on the company’s Website and through its iPhone and Android applications. The San Francisco-based Airbnb began operation in 2008 and currently has hundreds of employees across the globe supporting property rentals in nearly 25,000 cities in 192 countries.
Airbnb believes that AWS saved it the expense of at least one operations position. Additionally, the company states that the flexibility and responsiveness of AWS is helping it to prepare for more growth. Knaup says, “We’ve seen that Amazon Web Services listens to customers’ needs. If the feature does not yet exist, it probably will in a matter of months. The low cost and simplicity of its services made it a no-brainer to switch to the AWS cloud.”
American Airlines and American Eagle offer an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American has hubs in Charlotte, Chicago, Dallas/Fort Worth, Los Angeles, Miami, New York, Philadelphia, Phoenix, and Washington, D.C. American is a founding member of the oneworld® alliance, whose members serve more than 1,000 destinations with about 14,250 daily flights to over 150 countries. Shares of American Airlines Group Inc. trade on Nasdaq under the ticker symbol AAL. In 2015, its stock joined the S&P 500 index. Connect with American on Twitter @AmericanAir and at Facebook.com/AmericanAirlines.
United Airlines Grows at Hubs: United Airlines tweaked its network over the weekend, and I found its moves at Los Angeles, where I live, to be the most interesting. A decade ago, United was one of Hollywood’s preferred airlines, and it flew to many of the largest markets for entertainment, as well as bigger Western cities. Now, it’s focused on smaller markets from L.A., including some unusual additions: Eugene, Oregon; Madison, Wisconsin; and Pasco/Tri-Cities, Washington. Ben Mutzabaugh of USA Today has details.
Founded in 1931 as American Airways, American Airlines (AA) is the world's largest airline when measured by revenue and fleet size. A founding member of the Oneworld alliance, AA operates a primary hub at Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and has eight secondary hubs at airports across the United States. The airline flies to about 345 destinations in North America, the Caribbean, South America, Asia and Europe. It has codeshare agreements with 15 other carriers, as well as joint ventures with British Airways, Japan Airlines, Iberia, Finnair and Qantas on certain routes. Its fleet consists of 963 aircraft.
Conveniently situated off I-85, the Country Inn & Suites® by Radisson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, GA is an ideal choice for sightseeing in the “Hollywood of the South.” You can cut down the amount of time you spend on the interstate, since the Georgia Aquarium, the CNN Center, the World of Coca-Cola and Zoo Atlanta are all less than two miles away from our location. If you can’t narrow down what to see, get a CityPASS, which allows you to visit five top attractions at a discounted rate.

American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world, and coordinates fares, services, and scheduling with alliance partners British Airways, Iberia, and Finnair in the transatlantic market and with Cathay Pacific and Japan Airlines in the transpacific market. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.[9]


Instead of relying on individual atoms, we started considering our components as elements of a living organism. They have a function and personality, are defined by a set of properties, can co-exists with others and can evolve independently. A unified design language should not just be a set of static rules and individual atoms, but an evolving ecosystem.
In December 2010, listings for AMR Corporation, the parent company of American Airlines and American Eagle Airlines, were deleted from Expedia's site. The decision resulted from a dispute over the degree of access to the site's customers.[6] AMR reversed its decision in April 2011, allowing tickets to once again be sold through the aggregate site.[7]

Find Near Me is an easy to use app which helps you find ATM, Bank, Gas Station, Restaurant, Bar, Café, Hospital, Hotel, Taxi, Movie Theatre, Beauty Salon, Wi-Fi spots or virtually anything near you. How many times have you had a need to find a Gas Station in the middle of a trip or to locate the nearest ATM around you, in a city which you are new to? Find Near Me helps you to do this and much more in just a few taps. Find Near Me is highly customizable - it allows you to add and save your own search terms for future use. With this GPS locator app you can also search around any location across the globe and add them to their favorite search locations. So if you are planning a trip abroad and want to find restaurants, hotels, taxi services or just about anything you can do so easily with this app. Features: • Automatically finds your current location and plots it on a map. • Provision to include custom search terms. • Displays details such as address, phone numbers, distance from current location, etc. for the results from within the app. • Usable on-the-go to search for places of interest. • Provision to search in other locations and add them to your Search Locations. • Supports both portrait and landscape screen orientations. • Displays detailed information such as Ratings, Reviews, Opening Hours and Photos for places. • Customize the distance units (kms/miles), map types and the ordering of how search results are displayed So, the next time you are searching for the nearest gas station, restaurants, cafes or hotels nearby; banks or ATMs around you, or that popular Theatre, you know what to do! Get Find Near Me, your personal trip advisor now and find anything and everything near and around you! If you are having technical issues or have any questions on this app you can email us on support@xlabz.com


Delta Air Lines Sees Premium Profit: On their third quarter earnings call, Delta executives confirmed what I had been hearing anecdotally for a while: Customers are buying premium seats at an increased rate. With a hot economy, more business and high-end leisure travelers are deciding they can afford business class, domestic first class, premium economy, and extra-legroom economy class seats. The business is so strong Delta executives said they would consider installing more premium seats.
It’s a nickname Isom likes, he told me last month at Skift Global Forum, because he believes D0 — that’s airline speak for flights that leave on time — is the most important metric for operations. He became animated speaking about the “choreography” required for punctual departures, from what happens at ticketing counters to fueling, catering, and cleaning.
In the late 1960s, American commissioned designer Massimo Vignelli to develop a new livery. The original design called for a red, white, and blue stripe on the fuselage, and a simple "AA" logo, without an eagle, on the tail; instead, Vignelli created a highly stylized eagle, which remained the company's logo until 2013. In 1999, American painted a new Boeing 757 (N679AN) in its 1959 international orange livery. One Boeing 777 and one Boeing 757 were painted in standard livery with a pink ribbon on the sides and on the tail, in support of Susan G. Komen for the Cure. One Boeing 757 is painted with a yellow ribbon on the tailfin on the aircraft and on the side of the body says "Flagship Freedom". American Eagle, the airline's regional airline has the same special livery on ERJ-145 aircraft.
You'll be the voice of Expedia for our hotel partners. As you onboard new hotels, you'll find out everything from location to pool size, star ratings to number of rooms. Then you'll upload all that information onto websites seen by millions across the globe. You'll make sure it's 100% accurate of course – but also that it's attractive to customers and competitive in the market, with the right rate plans, promotions and seasonal deals. You'll build a strong relationship with the hotels you work with, making sure they get the very most from being on our websites, and giving them training on how to use our innovative Expedia tools to help catch the customer's eye.

Please also note that this job application website is powered by a third-party service provider. We may also engage other third parties to help us undertake activities such as managing our job applications, helping applicants find future job opportunities with us, analyzing your use of this job application website, and helping us stay in contact with you if you use this website. Any personal information provided as part of your job application with American may also be processed by those third parties on behalf of American. American does not permit our third-party service providers to use your personal information for their own purposes or to disclose it to other third parties.
Take flight with Expedia's Best Price Guarantee and book discount airline tickets to your dream destination while saving even more with Expedia coupon and promo discount codes. Discover last-minute travel deals online or take your time and plan that dream vacation the way you want with the perfect getaway packages designed just for you. Enjoy special travel rewards and take your next trek of a lifetime all while saving with Expedia and Ebates promo codes and Cash Back rewards.
Right from day one you realize you are part of a great team. Everyone is pulling in the same direction and striving to innovate and move things forward. Every idea is considered and encouraged and this leads to highly collaborative culture. Hotels.com has the feeling of a start-up but with the structure and maturity of a large multinational company.
American Airlines Vacations is pleased to provide you with the AmericanAirlines VacationsSM Leisure Discount Program. This program offers a 5% discount on all non-flight components (hotels, rental cars, theme park tickets, tours, etc.) purchased via your unique URL link to AAVacations.com. Discount is not applicable on air + car-only bookings The discount is applied throughout the booking and is reflected in the price page. This discount is available to all current members of your organization, and all travelers in the same reservation. A maximum of 6 passengers can be listed in a single reservation for American Airlines Vacations packages which include air.

Philadelphia – The fourth-largest hub in terms of number of daily flights, fifth-largest in number of destinations and American's primary East Coast hub.[16] American flies approximately 20.5 million passengers a year through PHL, which is about 56,000 people per day.[16] American has about 70% of the market share at PHL, making it the airport's largest airline.[16] Philadelphia is American Airlines' primary European and transatlantic gateway.[16]
American will add a sixth destination in Cuba with a new daily flight from Miami International Airport (MIA) to Antonio Maceo Airport (SCU) in Santiago de Cuba starting May 3. The airline will also start new service from Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) to Durango International Airport (DGO) in Mexico starting June 6. American will be the only U.S. carrier to serve DGO and SCU.
Before it was headquartered in Texas, American Airlines was headquartered at 633 Third Avenue in the Murray Hill area of Midtown Manhattan, New York City.[55][56] In 1979, American moved its headquarters to a site at Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, which affected up to 1,300 jobs. Mayor of New York City Ed Koch described the move as a "betrayal" of New York City.[57] American moved to two leased office buildings in Grand Prairie, Texas.[58] On January 17, 1983, the airline finished moving into a $150 million ($369,000,000 when adjusted for inflation), 550,000-square-foot (51,000 m2) facility in Fort Worth; $147 million (about $361,000,000 when adjusted for inflation) in Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport bonds financed the headquarters. The airline began leasing the facility from the airport, which owns the facility.[58]
Each component is defined by it’s required elements (such as title, text, icon and picture), and may sometimes contain optional elements. These elements are both defined in the Sketch document as well as in code. Instead of allowing divider lines themselves, we require each component to have a divider, which is then visible or hidden based on on the view logic.
Checked baggage must not exceed 62 linear inches and 50lbs. for Economy Class passengers. Baggage that exceeds the allowed size or weight will be subject to an excess baggage fee. Bags that are larger than 62 linear inches will cost $150-$200 each way based on destination. Fees for overweight baggage will be assessed based on total weight and range from $100-$450.
At Expedia, we never stand still. Now we're expanding our Lodging Partner Services division –LPS for short. Right now we're investing in LPS, taking on new people in our Global Market Management and Partner Account Management teams. We're the people that find, sign up, onboard, market, and support the hundreds of thousands of hotels across the world on which our business relies. Without us, there'd be no Expedia.
Documentation. This project required us to operate within a tight timeline, which caused us to overlook some of the documentation process. Lacking thorough documentation created some confusion that could have been avoided. Just like with coding, documenting systems as they are created is paramount to the process. It has to be done sooner or later, and documenting throughout the creation process allows for smoother decision-making.
Find Near Me is an easy to use app which helps you find ATM, Bank, Gas Station, Restaurant, Bar, Café, Hospital, Hotel, Taxi, Movie Theatre, Beauty Salon, Wi-Fi spots or virtually anything near you. How many times have you had a need to find a Gas Station in the middle of a trip or to locate the nearest ATM around you, in a city which you are new to? Find Near Me helps you to do this and much more in just a few taps. Find Near Me is highly customizable - it allows you to add and save your own search terms for future use. With this GPS locator app you can also search around any location across the globe and add them to their favorite search locations. So if you are planning a trip abroad and want to find restaurants, hotels, taxi services or just about anything you can do so easily with this app. Features: • Automatically finds your current location and plots it on a map. • Provision to include custom search terms. • Displays details such as address, phone numbers, distance from current location, etc. for the results from within the app. • Usable on-the-go to search for places of interest. • Provision to search in other locations and add them to your Search Locations. • Supports both portrait and landscape screen orientations. • Displays detailed information such as Ratings, Reviews, Opening Hours and Photos for places. • Customize the distance units (kms/miles), map types and the ordering of how search results are displayed So, the next time you are searching for the nearest gas station, restaurants, cafes or hotels nearby; banks or ATMs around you, or that popular Theatre, you know what to do! Get Find Near Me, your personal trip advisor now and find anything and everything near and around you! If you are having technical issues or have any questions on this app you can email us on support@xlabz.com
On January 17, 2013, American unveiled a new livery.[68] Before then, American had been the only major U.S. airline to leave most of its aircraft surfaces unpainted. This was because C. R. Smith hated painted aircraft, and refused to use any liveries that involved painting the entire plane. Robert "Bob" Crandall later justified the distinctive natural metal finish by noting that less paint reduced the aircraft's weight, thus saving on fuel costs.[69]
• Boeing 787-8: Fully lie-flat seats manufactured by Zodiac Seats France and designed for American Airlines with direct aisle access in a 1-2-1 reverse herringbone configuration with front-facing and rear-facing seats. Seat length: 77 inches (196 cm). Equipped with a 16-inch (41 cm) touchscreen monitor and touchscreen handset, two universal AC power outlets, and USB ports.
Numerous North American cities have imposed restrictions on short-term housing rentals.[161][160] A 2016 Techdirt article reported that municipalities in the United States aiming to restrict Airbnb and its hosts would be in violation of Section 230 of the Communications Decency Act, which does not allow prosecution of Internet-based platforms based on a user failing to comply with local laws.[162]
×