Not all components are created equal. In most apps there are a set of components that repeat often. For us, these components are rows (or table-cells). Looking back, I wish we had taken more time to think about the rows and come up with a stronger set of patterns and components. In the end, we wound up with many different kinds with some inconsistencies.
Traditionally, many style guides define components as atomic components, which are then used to build more complex molecules. In theory, this works well to create coherent and flexible systems. In practice, however, what often happens is that these re-usable atoms are used many different ways, allowing all kinds of molecules to be created. Again, this opens the door for all kinds of disjointed experiences and makes the system harder to maintain.
There's nothing worse than arriving at the airport only to find out your flight is re-scheduled. Save yourself the potential hassle, and check your American Airlines flight status ahead of time to find out the most current details on departures, arrivals, and even gate information. American Airlines also offers mobile flight notifications, so you can stay up-to-date on your flight details wherever and whenever.
Dallas/Fort Worth – American's primary hub, and its largest hub in terms of daily flights and number of destinations and American's primary hub for the South.[13] American currently has about 84% of the market share and flies approximately 57 million passengers through DFW every year, which is about 156,000 people per day making it the busiest airline at the airport.[13] American's corporate headquarters are also in Fort Worth near the airport.[13] DFW serves as American's primary gateway to Mexico, and secondary gateway to Latin America.[13]
American's economy plus product (not to be confused with premium economy), Main Cabin Extra, is available on most of the mainline fleet and American Eagle regional aircraft with more than 50 seats. Exceptions include a majority of former US Airways aircraft (as of May 2014), US Airways Express regional aircraft, and a handful of 777-200ERs that have yet to be retrofitted. Seats range from 17.2–19.5 inches (44–47 cm) in width and have 34–38 inches (86–97 cm) of pitch, which is 5–6 more inches of pitch offered in regular economy seating.[38] American retained Main Cabin Extra when the new Premium Economy product entered service in late 2016.[40]
In addition, Airbnb moved its main MySQL database to Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS). Airbnb chose Amazon RDS because it simplifies much of the time-consuming administrative tasks typically associated with databases. Amazon RDS allows difficult procedures, such as replication and scaling, to be completed with a basic API call or through the AWS Management Console. Airbnb currently uses Multi-Availability Zone (Multi-AZ) deployment to further automate its database replication and augment data durability.
Airbnb is a community marketplace that allows property owners and travelers to connect with each other for the purpose of renting unique vacation spaces around the world. The Airbnb community users’ activities are conducted on the company’s Website and through its iPhone and Android applications. The San Francisco-based Airbnb began operation in 2008 and currently has hundreds of employees across the globe supporting property rentals in nearly 25,000 cities in 192 countries.

Here at Expedia, we feature the cheap fares you desire, whether you’re in search of Miami flight deals to marvel at the Art Deco District or cheap flights to Chicago to feel like a kid again at the Navy Pier. We understand you need to abide by your travel budget; therefore we accommodate your needs with unbeatable discounts to the destinations of your choice. From business trips and family reunions to romantic getaways, and everything in between, we spoil you with flight deals that make every trip a success.
Our mission at CheapTickets is to help travelers get more out of every trip. We know how to travel on a budget and want to share all our tips and tricks with our customers. We provide our customers with all the tools and offerings to book every aspect of their vacation, at the best possible price. We have deals and benefits that help everyone make the most of their travel budget.
*Savings based on all vacation package bookings with Flight + Hotel on Expedia.com from January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017, as compared to price of the same components booked separately. Savings will vary based on origin/destination, length of trip, stay dates and selected travel supplier(s). Savings not available on all packages. For Free Flight or 100% Off Flight deals, package savings is greater than or equal to the current cost of one component, when both are priced separately.
Important Cookies Information: This message will appear only once. To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use this site, you agree that we can save them on your devices. Our cookies do not collect personally identifiable information. For more information, please read our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy, which also explains how to disable cookies if you wish to do so.
Founded in 1931 as American Airways, American Airlines (AA) is the world's largest airline when measured by revenue and fleet size. A founding member of the Oneworld alliance, AA operates a primary hub at Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and has eight secondary hubs at airports across the United States. The airline flies to about 345 destinations in North America, the Caribbean, South America, Asia and Europe. It has codeshare agreements with 15 other carriers, as well as joint ventures with British Airways, Japan Airlines, Iberia, Finnair and Qantas on certain routes. Its fleet consists of 963 aircraft.
Many landlords have complained and resisted long-term tenants who sublet their rented space on Airbnb and profit from it without consent from the landlord. In many cases, landlords cannot instantly evict their tenants for subletting because of rental laws. A similar law in Quebec that protects tenants also does not hold them legally eligible when subletting their rented spaces as landlords would in the case of long-term rental.[152] In 2016, Airbnb offered to work with landlords whose tenants list their properties on and launched a program consisting of mutual agreements for subletting if the landlords agreed to it and that it was legal in their local municipalities.[153]
It will be located on a 41-acre (17 ha) property adjacent to the airline's flight academy and conference and training center, west of Texas State Highway 360, 2 miles (3.2 km)[60] west from the current headquarters. The airline will lease a total of 300 acres (120 ha) from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport and this area will include the headquarters.[59] Construction of the new headquarters began after the demolition of the Sabre facility previously on the site.[60]
This discount is only available online via the designated American Airlines Vacations Discount program website accessible through your unique URL link. Accessing AAVacations.com via any other source will result in forfeiture of the discount. Our professional reservations representatives are available, if necessary. However, the discount only applies to online bookings made via the designated American Airlines Vacations Discount program website. Any changes to a booking made by our reservations office will result in the loss of the discount.
Growth...Development...Innovation...Culture all under one roof is what I love about CarRentals.com, encouraged to try new things out and be innovative and if it doesn't work out I'm supported to learn lessons, dust myself off and try again. Every day is different challenging and exciting, no two days are the same. I love the people I work with across the company. I work with some awesome, talented, funny, dedicated staff in the CarRentals family
It doesn't matter if you're heading to Australia or New Zealand for a business trip, family holiday, or solo adventure. At Expedia.com.au, we have a bounty of cheap accommodation to keep you comfortable during your time in Oceania. Discover hotel discounts that let you explore the outback, or book hotels in the heart of Sydney or Melbourne. When you reserve your next hotel room with Expedia.com.au, you make the world of Australia and New Zealand your oyster without breaking the bank.
Check into your favorite home away from home with hot deals on special hotel offers worldwide. From luxury suites to simple overnight stays, there’s a great hotel at an even better price, no matter what your style or budget is. With new travel deals arriving daily, there's no better way to save on your next business trip or weekend retreat than by checking out the deals on Expedia. Sail into savings with Cash Back rewards at Ebates on all cruises to the most popular destinations.
In February 2015, Amsterdam implemented a cooperative effort with Airbnb that incorporated a tourist tax on rentals and Airbnb's agreement to ensure potential hosts are made aware of required rules and regulations. London passed an amendment to its housing legislation in March 2015 allowing short-term rentals of up to three months a year.[160][161]
I’ve spent my entire 11-year career at Wotif Group, progressing from Customer Service to LPS, to my current role in the E-Commerce team. While the business and the team has evolved over the years, our strive to make Wotif an Aussie and Kiwi favourite has remained the same. We’re hard-working, passionate and committed to the success of Wotif, while equally committed to celebrating the wins, having a laugh and encouraging a strong local team culture
The contractor will not discharge or in any other manner discriminate against employees or applicants because they have inquired about, discussed, or disclosed their own pay or the pay of another employee or applicant. However, employees who have access to the compensation information of other employees or applicants as a part of their essential job functions cannot disclose the pay of other employees or applicants to individuals who do not otherwise have access to compensation information, unless the disclosure is (a) in response to a formal complaint or charge,(b) in furtherance of an investigation, proceeding, hearing, or action, including an investigation conducted by the employer, or (c) consistent with the contractor’s legal duty to furnish information. 41 CFR 60-1.35(c)
In May 2017, American announced they would be adding more seats to some of its Boeing 737 MAX jetliners and reducing overall legroom in the basic economy class. The last three rows will lose two inches; going from the current 31 to 29 inches. The remainder of the economy cabin will have 30 inches of legroom. This compares to JetBlue with 34 inches of legroom and Spirit with 28 inches.[47]
This is a key strategic role - and you'll be at the heart of our big push for growth in Europe, building our profile all across your region. Leading a team of up to 12 people, you'll help hotel partners understand Expedia's value proposition to ensure our millions of customers worldwide can always find their dream hotel. Whether you're leading market research, visiting fairs and events to raise Expedia's profile in your region, or attending key client visits to develop and inspire your team, it will be your strategic vision that ensures success. It's success that you'll share regularly with Senior Directors as you report on your territory at key regional meetings.
Hampton Inn Ellsworth/Bar Harbor is located near the intersection of Route 1 and Route 3, which leads south to Bar Harbor/Acadia National Park and Schoodic Point. Our central location to area attractions makes this hotel a great choice of Ellsworth, Maine hotels. Enjoy a lobster roll or lobster with drawn butter and a slice of blueberry pie, Maine's state dessert, in a local restaurant. Tour the historic Black Mansion, which is decorated with rare period furniture, or join costumed guides as they lead tours between mid-May and late October.
Allemansrätten – or the freedom to roam – is a principle protected by Swedish law that gives all people the right to be free in Swedish nature. In other words, Swedish nature isn’t just a piece of land with trees and lakes and cliffs – it’s a home with all the necessities and amenities that any great home should have. It’s a place where you can eat berries from the ground, sleep under the stars, swim in the lakes and roam freely. To make this home available for everyone, Sweden has listed the entire country on Airbnb.

Hugo Martin covers the travel industries, including airlines and theme parks, and writes the weekly Travel Briefcase column for the Business section. A native Californian, Martin was part of the Metro staff that won three Pulitzer Prizes in 1993, 1995 and 1998. He was also on the Travel section staff that won the Lowell Thomas Award from the Society of American Travel Writers in 2008. He is an avid outdoorsman, gardener and Lakers fan.


In the late 1960s, American commissioned designer Massimo Vignelli to develop a new livery. The original design called for a red, white, and blue stripe on the fuselage, and a simple "AA" logo, without an eagle, on the tail; instead, Vignelli created a highly stylized eagle, which remained the company's logo until 2013. In 1999, American painted a new Boeing 757 (N679AN) in its 1959 international orange livery. One Boeing 777 and one Boeing 757 were painted in standard livery with a pink ribbon on the sides and on the tail, in support of Susan G. Komen for the Cure. One Boeing 757 is painted with a yellow ribbon on the tailfin on the aircraft and on the side of the body says "Flagship Freedom". American Eagle, the airline's regional airline has the same special livery on ERJ-145 aircraft.
• Boeing 777-300ER: Fully lie-flat Cirrus seats manufactured by Zodiac Seats UK, designed by JPA Design for Cathay Pacific, and licensed from Cathay Pacific with direct aisle access in a 1-2-1 reverse herringbone configuration. Seat length: 76-80 inches (193–203 cm). Equipped with a 15.4-inch(39 cm) inch touchscreen monitor, one universal AC power outlet, and USB ports.[2]

As of January 2018, the airline has had almost sixty aircraft hull losses due to all causes since the crash of an American Airways Ford 5-AT-C Trimotor in August 1931.[81][82] Of these most were propeller driven aircraft, including three Lockheed L-188 Electra turboprop aircraft (of which one, the crash in 1959 of Flight 320, resulted in fatalities).[82] Seventeen jet aircraft have been written off due to crashes – including Flight 587 in 2001, Flight 965 in 1995, Flight 191 in 1979, Flight 1 in 1962 and two aircraft destroyed in the September 11 attacks – and other accidents (such as the Flight 383 engine failure and fire in 2016); two of these were training flights in which only the crew were killed and six resulted in no fatalities.[82] Another four jet aircraft have been written off due to incidents while they were parked between flights or while undergoing maintenance.[82]


We’re currently making substantial investments in our technology platform and our brand marketing strategy to enable our next stage of high growth. To make these endeavors possible, we’re on the hunt for people who are passionate about solving tough problems and are excited about the opportunity take on highly visible roles that will have an immediate impact on our business.

However, if you prefer not to receive cookies, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Most browsers have options that allow the visitor to control whether the browser will accept cookies, reject cookies, or notify the visitor each time a cookie is sent. You may elect to reject cookies by adjusting your settings, but doing so will limit the range of features available to you on this job application website and on most major websites that use cookies.
Feel like courting Lady Luck? Head to “Sin City” to try your luck at the slots. Even if you don’t gamble, you can browse all sorts of cheap hotels in Las Vegas through Travelocity, and you’ll have such a grand time exploring the best hotel pools in Las Vegas, you’ll wonder how long you can stay in a hotel before you become an official resident. If you do decide to leave, there’s another Nevada getaway where you can try your luck at the casinos, so be sure to explore our deals at Reno hotels. If you win big, you’ll never stress about how much to tip a hotel maid again—and you can enjoy the world-class skiing in nearby Tahoe.

We created one set of these components for phones (iOS and Android), and adapted them to tablet sizes from there. Tablet components are largely the same as those for mobile, and on a technical level the code only needs to exist once in two different styles. With this system components can vary in their look and positioning, similarly to the way responsive design works for web. Designers can then design a screen once using common components, and it can be easily adapted to different screen sizes as well as to iOS and Android.
Since joining HomeAway in 2011, I have had exposure to a diverse range of exciting and challenging projects, working alongside the local and European senior leadership teams. HomeAway is truly a global organization, offering me the opportunity to recently relocate to London from Madrid, and transition my career path to align with my Masters in Behavioral Science.
Opened in 1988, The Townsend Hotel is AAA Four-Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star boutique luxury property with 150 guestrooms, including nine penthouses and specialty suites. Since opening, The Townsend has been the proud recipient of a variety of travel and hospitality industry publication and traveler survey accolades, including Travel + Leisure’s (T+L) Best Hotel in Michigan and T+L 500: The World’s Best Hotels, as well as Condé Nast Traveler‘s Top 15 Hotels in the Midwest and the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.

Rockland County, N.Y., is a wonderful place for a leisurely getaway. Travel to the village of Nyack and enjoy an exceptional meal at one of the many unique restaurants or stroll through the antique shops that dot the streets of this delightful town. Once you spend time here, you'll discover why the pleasant surroundings of our extended stay hotel in Hudson Valley, NY captures so many hearts.
Categories: 2008 establishments in CaliforniaCompanies based in San FranciscoCompanies established in 2008Hospitality companies of the United StatesMultilingual websitesOnline marketplaces of the United StatesPeer-to-peerPrivately held companies in the United StatesReal estate services companies of the United StatesSocial networking websitesSharing economySocial planning websitesTravel websitesVacation rentalY Combinator companies
×